System Status

Providing fast, reliable and secure service is something that Turnitin takes seriously. Stay current with Turnitin's system status, performance, security, and scheduled maintenance updates via the Twitter feed @TurnitinStatus streaming live below.




Helpful tips to stay up-to-date on Turnitin's system status:




All Turnitin services and related websites (Turnitin, OriginalityCheck, GradeMark, PeerMark, Turnitin for Admissions, WriteCheck, and iThenticate) may be unavailable for use during scheduled maintenance times. Times for these scheduled maintenance windows are the first and third Saturdays of each month, 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM Pacific Time.

An announcement will appear inside Turnitin in advance of when the system will be unavailable for scheduled maintenance.

To assist you in converting Pacific time (California, USA) to your own local time, please visit: http://www.worldtimeserver.com/convert_time_in_US-CA.aspx



Scheduled Maintenance

The following Turnitin services will be unavailable on July 10, 2018:

  • Turnitin and TurnitinUK (including all integrations)
  • Feedback Studio for iOS
  • iThenticate
  • WriteCheck

To ensure that services remain stable, particularly during high submission periods, this maintenance will include several hardware updates and performance improvements.

When will services be unavailable?

  • PDT July 10 8am – 4pm
  • BST July 10 4pm – 12am (July 11)
  • AEST July 11 1am – 9am

Is your time zone not listed? Go to https://tinyurl.com/y9s8ppqq to find out when you'll be affected.

How will you be affected?

While we'd love to provide an uninterrupted service, our machines require a health check every now and again…

Users will be unable to submit, grade, or access our service during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.