System Status

Providing fast, reliable and secure service is something that Turnitin takes seriously. Stay current with Turnitin's system status, performance, security, and scheduled maintenance updates via the Twitter feed @TurnitinStatus streaming live below.




Helpful tips to stay up-to-date on Turnitin's system status:




Scheduled Maintenance

The following Turnitin services will be unavailable on January 5, 2019:


  • Turnitin and TurnitinUK (including all integrations and Turnitin Early Adopter Program)
  • SimCheckOEM (TCA API)
  • Feedback Studio for iOS
  • iThenticate (including iThenticate via API)
  • WriteCheck

To ensure that services remain stable, particularly during high submission periods, this maintenance will include several hardware updates and performance improvements.


When will services be unavailable?


  • PST January 5 08:00 - 16:00
  • GMT January 5 16:00 - 00:00 (January 6)
  • AEST January 6 02:00 - 10:00

How will you be affected?


While we'd love to provide an uninterrupted service, our machines require a health check every now and again… Users will be unable to submit, grade, or access our service during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.

Stay up to date with Turnitin system status by following @TurnitinStatus on Twitter.

All Turnitin services and related websites (Turnitin, OriginalityCheck, GradeMark, PeerMark, Turnitin for Admissions, WriteCheck, and iThenticate) may be unavailable for use during scheduled maintenance times. Times for these scheduled maintenance windows are the first and third Saturdays of each month, 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM Pacific Time.

An announcement will appear inside Turnitin in advance of when the system will be unavailable for scheduled maintenance.

To assist you in converting Pacific time (California, USA) to your own local time, please visit: http://www.worldtimeserver.com/convert_time_in_US-CA.aspx